Become
a Guide

Why become a guide?

People need guides who take them on a trail and who have the knowledge and sufficient outdoor experience. If you already have freediving skills you are perfect to become a guide. What you need to do? Just watch out for the next Guide Camp or send us an E-mail.

"I live by the sea, where I'm out most of the time or in the sea. Seatrekking is the perfect way of life. I can pass on my knowledge and open people's eyes how we deal with nature and should move within. "

Björn Brand
Seatrekking Guide & free diving instructor

Guides

kick
your
Xperience

Kick your experience in the underwater world

Freestyle Freediving is freediving without extreme focus to depth. It trains to handle the various underwater forces with their complex characteristics. Depth is one of them. Flow, drift and waves, the three-dimensional space in the water, the underwater landscapes and marine life are further challenges. The movement profile and fun of marine mammals in the element of water inspires the movement of Freestyle Free Diving. Although for us the options are out of reach: the way how to use the power of water itself, opens up a whole new body experience. This challenge marks the freediving techniques while Seatrekking. The capacities of a guide include the be able to pass on the possibilities and requirements of freediving during Seatrekking and to encourage an individual development.

Be Part
of Nature

Be part of nature and learn how to get along.

Seatrekking is primarily a way of life - besides the sportive profession. it is essential to be able to move in accordance with your trail area. A Guide has the awareness, the knowledge and experience to live and to share this basic connection between man and nature. The physical experience of wild nature can change people in a profound way: it leaves a very individual respect for the value of wilderness, biodiversity and the relationship between man and nature arise.

Go
your
own
way

Go your own way and take responsibility

Seatrekking is an individual sport. Individual responsibility becomes a high priority. As guide you promote the individual approaches of each individual and give them the freedom but also the safety to find their own personal way while Seatrekking. A Seatrekker who owns the time to predictively and respectfully immerse into nature, learns the sport a lot easier.

lead
your own
bunch

Lead your group and stay in the flow.

Seatrekking is not a mass sport. A group has a maximum of 6 participants, which travels trhough vast regions for several days sometimes. This experience can create deep emotions and change peoples perspective. A Seatrekking guide acts more as a coach. He knows the moments of happiness, fear or overwhelm and connects them to the student with the meaning which wild nature can reveal: our freedom and our self-image. This sort of "kick" can be transormed into respect and an intense sportive experience.

Become
a Guide

Warum Guide werden?

Ein Guide führt die Gruppe auf einem Seatrekking Trail und verfügt über das notwendige Know How und die Erfahrung für die Wildnis. Wenn du schon Freitaucherfahrung hast, bist du der perfekte Anwärter um Guide zu werden. Was du dafür tun musst? Halte einfach Ausschau nach dem nächsten Guide Camp oder schreibe uns eine E-Mail.

„Ich muss einfach in freier Natur sein, sonst geht`s mir schlecht. Daher lebe ich am Meer auf Elba, wo ich die meiste Zeit draussen bin oder im Meer. Seatrekking ist der perfekte Weg für mich. Ich kann mein Wissen weitergeben und den Menschen die Augen öffnen wie wir mit der Natur umgehen und uns darin bewegen sollten. “

Björn Brand
Seatrekking Guide & Freitauchlehrer

Guides

Kick
Your
Xperience

Kick Deine Erfahrung in der Unterwasserwelt

Freestyle Freediving ist Apnoe Tauchen ohne extremen Tiefenfokus. Es trainiert die unterschiedlichen Kräfte unter Wasser mit ihren komplexen Eigenschaften sportlich zu meistern. Die Tiefe ist eine davon. Strömung, Drift und Welle, der dreidimensionale Raum im Wasser, die Unterwasserlandschaften und Meeresbewohner sind weitere Herausforderungen. Die Bewegungsprofile und der Spass von Meeressäugern im Element Wasser inspirieren die Bewegung des Freestyle Freedivings. Auch wenn für uns deren Möglichkeiten unerreichbar sind: die Art und Weise, wie sie die Kräfte des Wassers für sich nutzen, eröffnet uns ein neues Körpererlebnis. Diese Herausforderung prägt die Freitauch-Techniken beim Seatrekking. Zu den Fähigkeiten eines Guides gehört es, die Möglichkeiten und Anforderungen des Freitauchen beim Seatrekking weiterzugeben und für sich persönlich weiter zu entwickeln.

Be Part
of Nature

Sei Teil der Natur und lerne in ihr klarzukommen.

Seatrekking ist über die sportliche Profession hinaus vor allem eine Art zu leben. Dazu gehört es sich im Einklang mit seinem Trailgebiet bewegen zu können. Ein Guide hat das Bewusstsein, das Wissen und die Erfahrung, diese elementare Verbindung von Mensch und Natur zu leben und weiterzugeben. Dieses Geschenk nimmt ein Seatrekker mit in seinen Alltag zurück. Die körperliche Erfahrung von wilder Natur verändert die meisten Menschen tiefgreifend: sie läßt einen sehr individuellen Bezug für den Wert von Wildnis, Biodiversität und dem Verhältnis zwischen Mensch und Natur entstehen.

Go
your
own
way

Geh Deinen eigenen Weg und übernimm Verantwortung

Seatrekking ist von seinem ganzen Wesen her ein Individualsport. Eigenverantwortlichkeit bekommt einen hohen Stellenwert. Als Guide förderst du die individuellen Ansätze jedes Einzelnen und gibst ihm die Freiheit aber auch die Sicherheit seinen ganz persönlichen Weg beim Seatrekking zu finden. Ein Seatrekker, der die Zeit bekommt vorrausschauend und respektvoll in die Natur einzutauchen, erlernt die sportlichen Herausforderungen auch viel leichter.

Lead
your own
bunch

Führe Deine Gruppe und bleib im Flow.

Seatrekking ist kein Massensport. Eine Gruppe hat maximal 6 Teilnehmer, die manchmal über Tage in menschenleeren Landschaften unterwegs ist. Dieses Erlebnis birgt tiefe Emotionen und verändert die Menschen. Ein Guide wird in diesen Situationen zum Coach. Er kennt die Momente von Glück, Furcht oder Überwältigung und verbindet sie für den Schüler mit der Bedeutung, die wilde Natur uns schenkt: unsere Freiheit und unser Selbstverständnis. Der “Kick” wird so fassbar und wandelt sich in Respekt und eine intensive sportliche Erfahrung.