Training
Steps

To bring Seatrekking as sport in the world, have the founder collected their knowledge in cooperation with the first movers of the sport. This includes the apnea world champion nik LinderWho are three years is part of this movement. The accumulated over many years of experience was associated with outdoor knowledge and teaching methods within the meaning of the Coyote Teaching.

Nikolay "Nik" Linder's five-time world record holder in freediving and for some years enthusiastic Seatrekker. As AETEM Pro Guide he forms Seatrekker who want to develop sports in the area freediving and is a recognized and certified training of sport Seatrekking. And because he is so enthusiastic about the reduced form of travel, he has become through his passion and joy of the whole project in the apnea scene also to DEM face for Seatrekking.

To Nik`s Background: In its long experience in apnea competitive sport, he was for several years a member of the national team and participants in lots of competitions at home and abroad. In German-speaking countries, he is now one of the most active and well-known instructors in apnea sport and is there for many years for the two largest associations Apnea (AIDA and SSI) to the apnea dive from.

Incidentally Nik is part of various medical research projects that deal with apnea and are its expertise on - wherever it can (Sports University Mainz and Freiburg, Freiburg University Hospital Pneumology). When he is not swims in the oceans, he shares his life time with his family at home in Freiburg land.

I SEATREKKING
BEGINNER
WORKSHOP

  • Introducing Seatrekking
  • Snorkeling and first freediving skills
  • Equipment Know How
  • The Seatrekking Trail
  • Bivouac
  • Environment / Wild Nature
  • Weather & flow
  • Security I
  • Conservation / Watch the Sea

SEATREKKING II
ADVANCED
WORKSHOP

  • Freestyle freediving
  • Weather & flow
  • Navigation
  • Bivouac & Outdoor Skills
  • Route planning
  • Food & Water Procurement
  • Security II
  • biodiversity

SEATREKKING III
PROFESSIONAL GUIDE
WORKSHOP

  • Mentoring & Coaching Seatrekking
  • Trail Planning Group
  • Camping in groups
  • Social skills / Team
  • Security III
  • Dealing with institutions

modules

OFFSHORE TRAILS

DEEPWATER SOLO

DEEP ECOLOGY

SURVIVAL

NIGHT DIVING

CANOEING

YOGA

MEDITATION TECHNIQUES

OUTDOOR KITCHEN

At the core knowledge Seatrekking bring Guides and advanced their special skills through individual modules in the sport with a. The modules deepen a particular athletic skill or experience the area in conjunction with Seatrekking such as Deep Water Solo, Open Water Swimming, offshore trails, marine biology, minimum Traveling .. etc. this individualization raises the profile of a guide and allows one's abilities and special skills giving on a trail on.

Training
Steps

Um Seatrekking als Sport in die Welt zu bringen, haben die Gründer in Kooperation mit den First Movern des Sports ihr Wissen gesammelt. Dazu gehört auch der Apnoe-Weltmeister Nik Linder, der seid drei Jahren Teil dieser Bewegung ist. Die über Jahre gesammelte Erfahrung wurde verbunden mit Outdoorwissen und didaktischen Methoden im Sinne des Coyote Teaching.

Nikolay „Nik“ Linder ist fünffacher Weltrekordhalter im Apnoetauchen und seit einigen Jahren begeisterter Seatrekker. Als AETEM Pro Guide bildet er Seatrekker aus, die sich sportlich weiterentwickeln wollen im Bereich Freitauchen und steht für eine anerkannte und zertifizierte Ausbildung der Sportart Seatrekking. Und weil er selbst so begeistert ist von der reduzierten Art des Reisens, ist er durch seine Leidenschaft und Freude an dem ganzen Projekt inzwischen in der Apnoeszene auch zu DEM Gesicht für Seatrekking geworden.

Zu Nik`s Background: In seiner langen Erfahrung im Apnoewettkampfsport war er für einige Jahre Mitglied im Nationalkader und Teilnehmer bei jeder Menge Wettkämpfen im In- und Ausland. Im deutschsprachigen Raum gehört er inzwischen zu den aktivsten und bekanntesten Instructoren im Apnoesport und bildet dort seit vielen Jahren für die beiden größten Apnoe-Verbände ( AIDA und SSI ) bis hin zum Apnoetauchlehrer aus.

Nebenbei ist Nik Bestandteil von verschiedenen medizinischen Forschungsprojekten, die sich mit Apnoe beschäftigen und gibt sein Know How weiter – wo immer er kann ( Sportuniversität Mainz und Freiburg, Pneumologie Uniklinik Freiburg ). Wenn er nicht gerade in den Weltmeeren umher schwimmt teilt er sein Leben am liebsten mit seiner Familie im heimischen Freiburger Lande.

SEATREKKING I
BEGINNER
WORKSHOP

  • Einführung in Seatrekking
  • Schnorcheln und erste Freitauchkenntnisse
  • Equipment Know How
  • Der Seatrekking Trail
  • Biwakieren
  • Umwelt / Wilde Natur
  • Wetter & Strömung
  • Sicherheit I
  • Naturschutz / Watch the Sea

SEATREKKING II
PROFESSIONAL
WORKSHOP

  • Freestyle freediving
  • Wetter & Strömung
  • Navigation
  • Biwakieren & Outdoor Fähigkeiten
  • Routenplanung
  • Nahrung & Wasserbeschaffung
  • Sicherheit II
  • Biodiversität

SEATREKKING III
GUIDE
WORKSHOP

  • Mentoring & Coaching Seatrekking
  • Trailplanung für Gruppen
  • Camping in Gruppen
  • Soziale Fähigkeiten / Team
  • Sicherheit III
  • Umgang mit Institutionen

Module

OFFSHORE TRAILS

DEEP WATER SOLO

TIEFENÖKOLOGIE

SURVIVAL

NACHTTAUCHEN

CANOEING

YOGA

MEDITATIONSTECHNIKEN

OUTDOORKÜCHE

Zu dem Kernwissen um Seatrekking bringen Guides und Fortgeschrittene ihre speziellen Fähigkeiten über individuelle Module in den Sport mit ein. Die Module vertiefen einen bestimmten sportlichen Skill oder Erfahrungsbereich im Zusammenspiel mit Seatrekking, z.B. Deep Water Solo, Open Water Swimming, Offshore Trails, Meeresbiologie, Minimal Traveling.. etc. diese Individualisierung schärft das Profil eines Guides und ermöglicht es, die eigenen Fähigkeiten und Spezialkenntnisse auf einem Trail weiter zu geben.